Friday, March 12, 2010

Turuturu Young Leaders for 2010

Hi this is Lachlan and Chloe here.

Straight after Spragg Banner Mrs Sybrandy and Mr Carter announced the student leaders for 2010.

The cool thing is Chloe and I are both student leaders plus Connor White, Corban Milham, Luke Williams, Lyric Dobson, Paris Wishnowsky, Cerianne Murray, Abagail Pratt and Zoe Williamson.

Congrats to all those people.

If you're wondering what a student leader is I'll explain. Its when you get a badge and you help out on the play ground and you can do specific jobs. Some time in the year we get to go to Wellington for a conference where you get to meet semi famous people and stuff like that. We are allowed some music stuff like MP3s, ipods and Walkmans. It is held in Term 2 on Monday 24th May. We will be staying in a hotel in Johnsonville. We have to get up at 6 am and catch a train to Wellington to go to the young leaders conference. It is held at Saint James Theatre where they hold operas and stuff. We are taking a car and a van.

It sounds AWESOME !

For MORE INFO about the
Young Leaders' Conference go to THIS LINK.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...